John Mellencamp Announces New Album 'Orpheus Descending,' Unveils New Track 'Hey God'

John Mellencamp has announced that his new album, Orpheus Descending, is set for release June 2 via Republic Records.

In anticipation of the upcoming record, Mellencamp has shared the album track “Hey God.”

Orpheus Descending is the twenty fifth album produced by Mellencamp and was recorded at his own Belmont Mall Studio.

It is one of his most personal records to date. Standout tracks “Hey God” and “The Eyes of Portland” focus on social issues Mellencamp continues to passionately advocate for.

Mellencamp is currently in the midst of his massive Live and In Person 2023 North American tour, with dates running through June 27.

He is performing songs from the upcoming album during his live sets.

Orpheus Descending Tracklist:

1. Hey God
2. The Eyes Of Portland
3. Land Of The So Called Free
4. The Kindness Of Lovers
5. Amen
6. Orpheus Descending
7. Understated Reverence
8. One More Trick
9. Lightning And Luck
10. Perfect World
11. Backbone

Source: Read Full Article