Songwriters Hall Of Fame Reveals 2020 Inductees

The Songwriters Hall of Fame announced Thursday that musical legends Mariah Carey, the Isley Brothers, the Eurythmics, Rick Nowels, the Neptunes, William “Mickey” Stevenson and Steve Miller will become its latest inductees.

They will be inducted during the organization’s star-studded Annual Induction and Awards ceremony to be held on June 11 at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City.

Additional special award honorees will be announced soon.

“I am very proud that we are recognizing some of the culturally most important songwriters of all time and that the 2020 slate of inductees represents diversity and unity across genres, ethnicity and gender, writers who have enriched our lives and in their time literally transformed music and helped make it what it is today,” said Nile Rodgers, Chairman of the SHOF.

To qualify for induction, a songwriter with a notable catalog of songs qualifies for induction 20 years after the first commercial release of a song.

Source: Read Full Article